Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help for My Hair situation

Hello All I just joined today.

I was diagnosed with a brain tumor last year. The surgery went well and all of my hair filed back in. I had to undergo radiation to the brain afterward.
    The area that was treated became completely bald by the first of June 2013, I also had thinning in other areas of my hair/scalp.
    The areas of the thinning have filled in great, but the bald area still has a large bald spots. I have been using women Rogaine since Dec 2013, I have seen a little fuzz (thin hair) come through. At this point I want to try Ovation Cell Therapy system or Megatek . The doctors don’t have a lot of suggestions appears most people with brain tumors are older men and there is not a lot of information about attempting to grow the hair back. I am just attempting to get back to my ½ inch per month. Sorry I wanted to include I have been going natural through this entire process have not a relaxer since 2012. I want to stay natural.

The hair is missing to the front right of my head I have hair in all of the other areas, so I have been wearing hats and scarves to cover that area. I am grateful through it all but the hat and scarf situation can be hard sometimes, trying to keep them on or match events. I just want to know what you all think of Ovations or Mega-Tek for my situation. I am open to any suggestion my doctors don’t have any at this point just telling me to wait a little longer.

I was diagnosed with a brain tumor last year. The surgery went well and all of my hair filed back in. I had to undergo radiation to the brain afterward.
    The area that was treated became completely bald by the first of June 2013, I also had thinning in other areas of my hair/scalp.