Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 3C Curly Hair Growth?

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this hair forum and wanted to share my hair experiences and get tips from other 3C curl types. I recently cut my hair (those ends had to go) and am looking for the best way to grow my hair back but retain that length. What experiences have you had with your curly hair?

I have also short hair and hate wearing it curly. I'm trying to learn to embrace my curl pattern, but coming up with cute hairstyles is also a struggle. I straighten my hair a lot and am trying to refrain from it because of how damaging it is.
    Share your hair tips with me!

I'll post pictures soon.

I've had a lot of success with length retention and overall health in general when I use GHE (green house effect). I deep condition my hair 5-6 nights a week. This has allowed me to do several color changes within the last year and go from neck length to arm pit length without severe damage. Going blonde has always is a struggle (I recently went blonde-ish again) but my curls bounce back and its due to keeping a close eye on my moisture/protein balance. Sent from my SGH-T999 using CurlyNikki App

Comment

I found that staying away from direct heat has helped my hair thrive. I do still diffuse once a week, but I only flat iron my hair 1-2 times a year, and at least 5-6 months between flat-irons. Try to drink a lot of water to help hair stay hydrated from the inside. And try to do as little manipulation as possible. I style my hair once a week, no multiple wash or style sessions. After that one day, I maintain my style. And do not fall into hand in hair syndrome. Try to keep your hands out of your hair as much as possible.
      Holy Grails:
      Cleanser: Shea Moisture Tahitian Noni & Monoi Oil. ACV.
      Conditioner: Shea Moisture Tahitian Noni & Monoi Oil
      Leave-in: Alikay Naturals Lemongrass Leave In & SMTN&MO