Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you do when nothing helps your skin?

I've struggled with acne, blackheads, large pores, and touch skin texture since I was 14, and have yet to find anything to help it. It feels like my skin elasticity is getting worse, too. I've tried every product and remedy I could think of with no results. I've been product-hopping for the past 6 years, and am currently using Korean skincare lines. I'm currently on birth control, and taking biotin, but those don't seem to help much. Healthy and bearable options aren't readily available on campus, and I'm broke practically 24/7 so buying my own groceries is out of the question. I'm just so fed up of looking in the mirror and seeing bumps, slight sagging, dark spots, and oiliness. I shouldn't have to deal with this at the age of 21; it's starting to take a crippling blow on my self-esteem and confidence...
    I struggle with skin texture and blackheads (or at least that's what I think it is) on my forehead, and large pores on my nose and around my eye areas. Acne isn't as much as it used to be, but I still have at least 2 or 3 huge zits on me somewhere.

21 isn't old for acne/complexion issues. Pimples don't stop at 18yrs old ;-).
    Suggestions: eliminate acne triggering foods from you diet. I stopped eating red meat my skin cleared up 50%. Also see if wheat products, citrus, or dairy is a trigger. Make sure you are not using products with fragrances or dyes in them on your skin
    DivaWorld blog @ TrueLifeDiva.wordpress.com *Last relaxer June 2011, fully relaxer free June 2013 *Hair type 3C, color treated, fine strands

Comment

I think natural remedies is better to use instead of using the any skin care product or cream. There are many things which are prepared at home and works naturally in your skin, by that your skin will look really very beautiful.
      TCM Recipe | Best Homemade Herbal Eczema Cream

Comment