X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Big Chop!!!

I have been transitioning for 5 months. I plan on BCing on my 21st birthday (the 31St of this month). I'm a bit nervous. I've been looking on YouTube about feeling confident and dressing up your TWA. I've always had long hair up until 3 years ago. I chopped it all off into a cute little haircut. Sadly I haven't had much hair growth until I stopped relaxing my hair. I've been wearing weaves (glue ins) for the majority of the time. But now my edges are gone but I've had a lot of hair growth everywhere else on my head. I am pretty sure im ready for the BC. I just need a little help in styling my twa. Any suggestions.

Sent from my ZTE N9120 using CurlyNikki App
    Last Relaxer: August 2012
    Big Chop: January 25, 2013
    Hair Length Goal: Mid-Back length

Sew ins are a better protective style , without glue. I usually wear a mini puff or twist out. And protective styles such as braids. You will be glad you did it trust me. This is a pic from bc to two months. I am going on 3months Jan 26th

Sent from my SGH-T499 using CurlyNikki App
    Attached Files

Comment

That's actually what I have in my hair now. Thank you! Im going to keep my sew in until I do the big chop.

Comment

What products do you recommend for when I BC?

Comment

I used pantene relaxed & natural but I am going to try creme of nature with argan oil its sulfate free and.i hear its really moisturizing

Sent from my SGH-T499 using CurlyNikki App

Comment

Hi ladies! I did my BC on Dec 8th. So I'm a little over a month in. I have two questions. #1: How do I find out my hair type? I get so overwhelmed & intimidated with all the information online. And #2: How do I start a topic on this site?

Sent from my MB855 using CurlyNikki App

Comment