X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fort Collins, CO

Any curlies out there know of any natural hair salons in Fort Collins? I'm getting married in July and want to be pampered before the wedding.

You're in Fort Collins too?! Hi! I never thought I would see another FC curly on here. Im sorry, I cant help you out with the salon locations, the only natural professional I know is in Denver. I was just so excited to see someone from the area on the forums. Congratulations on the wedding! Are you here for school?
    Last Realxer: July 2, 2011
    BC Date: 11/21/2011

Comment

Hi! Unfortunately I just moved to Tacoma,WA but lived in Greeley for the past 5 years. I was there for graduate school and moved when I graduated. There are a few naturals at UNC but I didn't think there were any in foco. Do you plan on staying in the area?

Comment

I lived in Greeley for 7 yrs.....that was way before going natural. I love Colorado!!!

Comment

Colorado is a beautiful place, but I wanna get out and see new things. I graduated with my BS last May, and have just been working while I wait for my bf to finish. I've applied to start grad school in the fall at UC Davis and oregon state, but i also applied to CSU again as a back up.

There aren't many naturals here, and I've had to go super simple on the products since it seems we're always the last to get anything on the ground and my post-college budget couldnt handle all those shipping fees. What did you get your degree in at UNC?

Comment

I agree with simple regimens. I relied on Sally's, target, and sprouts/sunflower market for the products that I didn't make. If you haven't been to the health food stores, definitely check them out. Even whole foods carries natural hair products!