Move Remove Collapse
X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm ready to give up this natural hair journey!!!

I've been on again off again natural since I was a freshman in college. I'm now 28, graduated, with a two year old son. I went natural again in May because I couldn't afford to go to the salon every week. Plus my hair had fallen out VERY BAD!!!! So I cut it all off and went natural. I bought a gang of stuff!!!! And nothing seemed to make my hair soft and moisturised... Then I found Shea Moisture for dry and damaged hair and it was prefect!!! I guess I got over confident because I colored my hair (I figured since my hair was feeling better and stronger that it was ready...so wrong).
    My hair is now dry as a fire bush. I use the Shea moisture... Dunk my hair in water everyday, use grape seed oil...and I am at my wits end. I am ready to just go back to perms since I can now afford it.
    I am just so frustrated right now.
    The nape of my hair is starting to thin out. I'm dang near in tears now cause I just want my hair to be right. I think it's great that so many women are doing so well at this natural hair thing but maybe this just isn't for everybody.
    This 4c whatever hair...is so dry I deep condition with Giovanni and it's awesome but i soon lose the moisture within 24 hrs. I feel like I need something just for daily use to help my hair because I am truly at my wits end

Sent from my DROID RAZR using CurlyNikki App

Noooooo...say it aint so.
    Dont give up mama

If your hair feels dry bag it over night with any and every oil you see. Do it as many nights as you see fit until you notice that your hair is moistorized again. I am a big gel head but I make sure to put alot of oils under my gel so that my hair doesnt dry out.

Or try a weave or a wig, dont give in to the pressure you will regret it....

Comment