X
Conversation Detail Module
Collapse
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The College Life

Hello ladies. I thought I would start a thread for those of us in college to share our stories. The good, the bad, and the ugly. Lol.. Feel free to vent, share funny stories, and school problems etc...

Sent from my DROID4 using CurlyNikki App

I will go first. Currently I am a grad student. I have less than 2 weeks before the semester ends and lately I have been super stressed. I have 2 presentations, 2 finals, and 1 paper to do all before the 13th. Ugh

Comment

Hi nikki121 my name is Gina I'm from NY and I attend Mercy College working towards my BA in social work. I will be joining your thread to vent about college life as well as my full time job. Look forward to sharing

Sent from my HTC VLE_U using CurlyNikki App

Comment

hey ladies! i'm chanel and i have a b.s. in chemistry and in january i will be starting my m.ed in secondary ed. i'm feeling kinda down lately because i see all my friends succeeding and i can't even get a job smh. i have no support from my family and i'm just trying to stay positive! 2013 is my year!

Comment

My sister has a degree in social work as well. She works with people with mental illnesses.
          Originally posted by Natural_Gina.G View Post
          Hi nikki121 my name is Gina I'm from NY and I attend Mercy College working towards my BA in social work. I will be joining your thread to vent about college life as well as my full time job. Look forward to sharing

Comment

I feel the same way. I graduated in May and went straight to grad school. Most of my friends I graduated with have full time jobs and I have no job at all. Sometimes I wonder if I should have found a job and then went back to school. I just want to find a part time job in event marketing or marketing for a nonprofit organization.
            Originally posted by wutie View Post